Meet Your Board of Directors

Meet Your Board of Directors

As your member-elected Board, these volunteer leaders make decisions affecting credit union policy, services and rates. They set a strategic direction to ensure WSECU remains financially sound, responsive to member needs and well-positioned for continued success.

Want to get in touch with them?

Send an e-mail or write to: 
Board of Directors
Olympia, WA 98507

Photo of Carole Washburn
Board Chair
Carole Washburn

Carole has been a Board member since 2002. She is retired from the Department of Labor and Industries where she served as Deputy Director for Operations.

Photo of Fred Olson
Board Vice Chair
Fred Olson

Fred began serving on the Board in 1998. He is retired from the Office of the Governor where he served as Deputy Chief of Staff.

Photo of Doug Mah
Board Secretary
Doug Mah

Doug has served on the Board since 2011. Formerly the mayor of Olympia, he owns and operates Doug Mah & Associates, LLC.

Photo of Marcus Glasper
Board Member
Marcus Glasper

Marcus was elected to the Board in 2012. He is Deputy Director of the Washington State Department of Revenue.

Photo of Tracy Guerin
Board Member
Tracy Guerin

Tracy has been a Board member since 2009. She serves as Director of Department of Retirement Systems.

Photo of Randy Hodgins
Board Member
Randy Hodgins

Randy was appointed to the Board in 2014. He works for the University of Washington as Vice President for the Office of External Affairs.

Photo of Rita Koontz
Board Member
Rita Koontz

Rita has served on the Board since 2004 and is retired.

Photo of Trudy Soucoup
Board Member
Trudy Soucoup

Trudy joined the Board in 2017. She is CEO of Homes First! in Lacey.

Photo of Mike Stevenson
Board Member
Mike Stevenson

Mike joined the Board in 2011 after his retirement as Division Director for the Department of Financial Institutions.